New Norcia Benedictine Community

Advisory Board

The Institute has a Committee of academic, ecclesial and monastic advisors with which it consults on a regular basis.

This Group consists of:

  • Rev Dom David Barry osb  
  • Professor Aquinata Böckmann osb 
  • Dr Shawn Carruth osb
  • Dr Michael Casey osb 
  • Dr Paul Chandler o carm
  • Rev Isobelle Shortreed
  • Associate Professor, Mgr Kevin Long
  • Rev Dr John Shepherd
  • Professor Constant Mews
  • Rev Dr John H. Smith  
  • Professor Columba Stewart osb